Stamets@lemmy.world to RPGMemes @ttrpg.network · 6 days agoOopslemmy.worldimagemessage-square7fedilinkarrow-up1403arrow-down12
arrow-up1401arrow-down1imageOopslemmy.worldStamets@lemmy.world to RPGMemes @ttrpg.network · 6 days agomessage-square7fedilink
minus-squareTheDoozer@lemmy.worldlinkfedilinkarrow-up28arrow-down1·5 days agoThat would be an amazing MtG Enchantment Aura card: Mobile Orphanage During combat phase, enchanted creature may choose to attack any creature, player, or planeswalker. Anytime enchanted creature destroys another creature, create a 1/1 copy of that creature. “Don’t worry, we’ll take real good care of them.”
minus-squareGladaed@feddit.orglinkfedilinkarrow-up4arrow-down2·5 days agoYou ducked up the rules text. That creature refers to the destroyed creature. Also can’t copy players or plane wankers.
minus-squareentropicdrift@lemmy.sdf.orglinkfedilinkarrow-up5·5 days agoI think they got it right. If “that creature” refers to the destroyed creature, it means that if they destroyed a creature, they get a 1/1 copy of the destroyed creature, which flavor-wise is the destroyed creature’s newly-orphaned offspring, right?
minus-squareGladaed@feddit.orglinkfedilinkarrow-up3arrow-down1·5 days agoYes. But the text does explicitly mention Planeswalkers and Players. It should say if a creature is killed this way…
minus-squareouRKaoS@lemmy.todaylinkfedilinkarrow-up3·5 days agoAlso I don’t think you can say a 1/1 copy, I think it’s a copy with base power and toughness 1/1 instead. … something, something, layers. IDK, I’m not a Judge.
That would be an amazing MtG Enchantment Aura card:
Mobile Orphanage
During combat phase, enchanted creature may choose to attack any creature, player, or planeswalker.
Anytime enchanted creature destroys another creature, create a 1/1 copy of that creature.
“Don’t worry, we’ll take real good care of them.”
You ducked up the rules text. That creature refers to the destroyed creature. Also can’t copy players or plane wankers.
I think they got it right. If “that creature” refers to the destroyed creature, it means that if they destroyed a creature, they get a 1/1 copy of the destroyed creature, which flavor-wise is the destroyed creature’s newly-orphaned offspring, right?
Yes. But the text does explicitly mention Planeswalkers and Players. It should say if a creature is killed this way…
Also I don’t think you can say a 1/1 copy, I think it’s a copy with base power and toughness 1/1 instead.
… something, something, layers. IDK, I’m not a Judge.