• entropicdrift@lemmy.sdf.org
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    5
    ·
    5 days ago

    I think they got it right. If “that creature” refers to the destroyed creature, it means that if they destroyed a creature, they get a 1/1 copy of the destroyed creature, which flavor-wise is the destroyed creature’s newly-orphaned offspring, right?

    • Gladaed@feddit.org
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      3
      arrow-down
      1
      ·
      5 days ago

      Yes. But the text does explicitly mention Planeswalkers and Players. It should say if a creature is killed this way…

      • ouRKaoS@lemmy.today
        link
        fedilink
        arrow-up
        3
        ·
        5 days ago

        Also I don’t think you can say a 1/1 copy, I think it’s a copy with base power and toughness 1/1 instead.

        … something, something, layers. IDK, I’m not a Judge.