Which damage gets prevented?
So in a game of @[email protected] the other day, my enemy attacked with Mons’s Goblin Raiders and Ghyrson. Which would normally deal four damage total then two more from Ghyrson. But I had played a Bandage, preventing “the next” damage. If that next damage is the one from the Goblins, I don’t get the extra Ghyrson damage, so that’s why it matters.
There was no first strike in this particular situation.
deleted by creator
@lovestha @Sandra @mtg Right, this is just a bit of a funny one in that there’s only one prevention effect, but multiple things it could apply to, instead of multiple effects applying to the same thing.
It makes sense a similar design philosophy holds in both cases, but without there being a separate 615.7, I’m not sure how you’d resolve the goblins + Ghyrson + Bandage example.
deleted by creator
deleted by creator
@lovestha @Sandra @mtg I didn’t read it that way at all, it’s helpful context, thank you! I’m absolutely not a judge, so I appreciate learning more about!
@[email protected]
So in the end I am safe from Ghyrson shooting me with his autostubs? Then we played it right.♥︎
@[email protected] @[email protected] @[email protected]